Thursday, 4 July 2013

Construction Leadership Council


The government, in recognition of how vital the construction industry is to the economy, has unveiled a 30 strong Construction Leadership Council.

The Construction Leadership Council, which is to be chaired jointly by Vince Cable and Network Rail Chief Executive David Higgins, will meet at least three times a year, to drive implementation of the governments strategy for growth.  The Council includes figures from Government and Industry, to form a partnership between the two, to get Britain building and win contracts overseas.

Please click here to read more on the Governments Strategy which sets foundations for UK Constuction Growth 

The membership of the Construction Leadership Council is:

  • Rt Hon Dr Vince Cable MP, Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills, Co-Chair
  • Rt Hon Michael Fallon MP, Minister of State for Business and Enterprise
  • Sir David Higgins (Network Rail), Co-Chair
  • Mark Clare (Barratt Developments)
  • Louise Clarke, (CIRIA) CIC 2050 Group
  • Geoff Cooper (Travis Perkins), Construction Products Association
  • Paul Golby, EPSRC
  • Iain Gray, Technology Strategy Board
  • Peter Hansford, Government Chief Construction Adviser
  • Terry Hill (Arup), UKTI Construction Sector Advisory Group
  • Steve Hindley (MIDAS), CBI Construction Council
  • Paul Kavanagh (Imtech), Specialist Engineering Contractors Group
  • Kevin Louch (Stanford Industrial Concrete Flooring), National Specialist Contractors’ Council
  • Judy Lowe, Construction Industry Training Board
  • Liz Male, TrustMark
  • Juliet Mountford, Cabinet Office Efficiency and Reform Group
  • Janice Munday, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills
  • Steve Murphy, UCATT
  • Adrian Penfold (British Land)
  • Tony Pidgley (Berkeley Group)
  • Jack Pringle (Pringle Brandon Perkins + Will), Construction Industry Council
  • Mike Putnam (Skanska), Green Construction Board
  • Neil Sachdev (Sainsbury’s)
  • Paul Sheffield (Kier)
  • Geoffrey Spence, HMT Infrastructure UK
  • Anna Stewart (Laing O’Rourke)
  • James Stewart (KPMG)
  • Mark Wakeford (Stepnell), Construction Alliance
  • Andrew Wolstenholme (Crossrail), ERG/IUK Joint Steering Committee
  • Phil Wynn Owen, Department of Energy and Climate Change

Please click here to read the latest positive Construction Growth News from The Telegraph